Peptides Vietnam LogoPeptides Vietnam
Back to Peptide Library

Noopept

Noopept (omberacetam) is an orally dosed dipeptide nootropic of the racetam family and a registered over-the-counter medicine in Russia. The evidence base here is animal and cell-culture research and a manufacturer label, alongside a few early human studies, none of them randomised or placebo-controlled. It is not approved for human use in the United States.

Last updated: September 2026

Category

Sleep & Mood

Frequency

Oral (Russian OTC label)

Research

Limited human data plus preclinical

INN (WHO)

Omberacetam

ATC code

N06BX

Formula

C17H22N2O4

What is Noopept?

Noopept is the trade name for omberacetam, the WHO recommended international nonproprietary name of the active substance. By structure it is a dipeptide, two amino acid residues, proline and glycine, joined by a peptide bond and carried as an ethyl ester with an N-phenylacetyl group (PubChem CID 180496). It was designed as a short-peptide analogue of piracetam, and it sits in our peptide library because of that structure, not because it behaves like an injectable research peptide.

In practice it is an orally dosed small-molecule nootropic of the racetam family, described in a 2025 analytical paper as an orally available active pharmaceutical ingredient (PMID 39298839). That oral route is the stated point of difference from the more complex peptides on nearby pages such as Selank and Semax. Noopept is a registered over-the-counter medicine in Russia, sold in 10 mg tablets of the active substance omberacetam under ATC code N06BX (Russian OTC label). It is not approved for human use in the United States, where a 2021 analysis listed omberacetam among drugs not approved for human use (PMID 34484905). The US FDA Dietary Supplement Ingredient Directory carries no entry for omberacetam or noopept, while it does list phenibut, vinpocetine and picamilon, three substances found alongside it in tested products; the absence of a directory entry is scoped to that page and is not itself an FDA finding (US FDA Dietary Supplement Ingredient Directory). In Europe and Australia, a 2020 to 2024 market surveillance study across 12 Official Medicines Control Laboratories placed noopept among non-authorised drugs available only on prescription in Russia and reported it intercepted as large bulk quantities of raw material, a status that sits in tension with the without-prescription dispensing stated on the Russian label itself (PMID 40558871).

Mechanistically it is described as a prodrug. A 1997 rat study reported that the parent compound was below the limit of detection in brain one hour after dosing, while its metabolite cycloprolylglycine, identified as identical to an endogenous neuropeptide, rose about 2.5-fold (animal study, rat, intraperitoneal, PMID 9358206), and the Russian label states the same mechanism. The honest evidence picture is broad preclinical work and a manufacturer label alongside a thin human record: of 115 records in the PubMed corpus for this compound on 6 September 2026, 15 were retrieved for this profile (PubMed esearch), and the human studies among them are few, none of them randomised or placebo-controlled. The strongest is an open, non-blinded prospective study of 60 stroke patients that used 20 mg daily and reported improved cognitive function after 2 months against a control group, with what the authors call a high level of safety (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 22500312). The others include a controlled trial in healthy volunteers whose endpoint was climate adaptation rather than cognition (PMID 18318195) and a clinical-trial-typed EEG study in patients with post-traumatic and vascular cognitive disturbance (PMID 19008801), neither of which states its dose, route or number of participants. This page reports what the animal data, the cell-culture data, the label and this limited human record describe, and it does not claim noopept is proven in people.

How It Works

Prodrug conversion: noopept is described as a prodrug that converts in the body to cycloprolylglycine. In a rat study the parent compound was below the limit of detection in brain one hour after dosing, while cycloprolylglycine rose about 2.5-fold and was reported as identical to an endogenous neuropeptide that produces the nootropic activity (animal study, rat, intraperitoneal, 5 mg/kg, PMID 9358206). The Russian label separately describes cycloprolylglycine as similar in structure to an endogenous cyclic dipeptide with antiamnestic activity (Russian OTC label).

Neurotrophic factors: in rat hippocampus, single dosing increased messenger RNA for NGF and BDNF, and the authors reported that 28 day treatment was not followed by the development of tolerance but potentiated the neurotrophic effect (animal study, rat, dose not stated in the abstract, PMID 19240853).

Neuroprotection in cell culture: the compound (as GVS-111) was tested in two models of oxidative neuronal degeneration, normal human cortical neurons treated with hydrogen peroxide and Down syndrome cortical neurons. Against the hydrogen peroxide model it showed dose-dependent neuroprotection with an IC50 of 1.21 micromolar, active from 10 nM to 100 micromolar (in vitro, human cortical neurons, PMID 12711349). This is tissue in a dish, not a human study.

HIF-1 pathway: in SH-SY5Y cells (the abstract spells the line SH-SH5Y), noopept increased the DNA-binding activity of the transcription factor HIF-1, and its stabilisation of the HIF-1 alpha subunit was reported to involve inhibition of HIF-1 prolyl hydroxylase (in vitro, dose not stated in the abstract, PMID 33119829).

EEG signature and its limit: in conscious rats, subcutaneous noopept increased alpha and beta1 EEG activity across brain areas, but the effect shifted to beta2 by the eighth injection and no effect was observed after the ninth (animal study, rat, subcutaneous, 0.2 mg/kg, PMID 21414388). This repeated-dose fall-off is worth holding next to the 28 day rat study that reported no development of tolerance (PMID 19240853).

Pharmacokinetics on the label: the compound is described as absorbed from the gastrointestinal tract and reaching the brain at higher concentration than blood, with time to maximum concentration averaging 15 minutes, a plasma half-life of 0.38 hours and high relative bioavailability of 99.7 percent; these three numbers come from the label alone, which does not state the study behind them (Russian OTC label). A separate interspecies pharmacokinetic study reported that elimination in humans is slower than in animals, with considerable individual variability and no drug metabolites detectable in human plasma, though it states no numeric human value (PMID 15079908). Oral activity is presented as the advantage over more complex peptides (PMID 12596521).

Benefits

  • Reduced neuronal death from oxidative stress in cultured human cortical neurons (in vitro, IC50 1.21 micromolar, PMID 12711349).
  • Higher expression of the neurotrophic factors NGF and BDNF in rat hippocampus after dosing (animal study, rat, dose not stated in the abstract, PMID 19240853).
  • Restored spatial memory and raised serum antibodies to Abeta(25-35) oligomers in an olfactory bulbectomy Alzheimer model, after 21 days of dosing plus a further 5 days of training (animal study, mouse, route not stated in the abstract, 0.01 mg/kg, PMID 17092975).
  • Reduced DNA damage in a mouse prediabetes model (animal study, mouse, intraperitoneal, 0.5 mg/kg, PMID 31776952).
  • Lower blood glucose and normalised delayed puberty in a rat type 1 diabetes model; the same study found no difference between groups in Morris water maze spatial learning (animal study, rat, intraperitoneal, 0.5 mg/kg, PMID 31356906).
  • Fewer diabetes-induced changes in the eye, kidney and pancreas in a rat model (animal study, rat, dose and route not stated in the abstract, PMID 36946173).
  • Reduced necrotic damage in a photothrombotic stroke model (animal finding reported in a review, species and route not stated in the abstract, PMID 12962045).
  • A preclinical potency described in two reviews as an effective dose about 1000 times lower than piracetam (review statements about preclinical dose levels, PMID 12596521 and PMID 12962045). This is not a statement of human equivalence.

Dosing Described in Research and Labels

PhaseDoseFrequencyDuration
Russian OTC label, starting regimen10 mg per intake, 20 mg per day (label dose, not a recommendation, Russian OTC label)Oral, after food, two intakes: morning and daytime, not later than 18:00Course of 1.5 to 3 months
Russian OTC label, increased regimen10 mg per intake, 30 mg per day (label dose, not a recommendation, Russian OTC label)Oral, three intakes daily, only if the label effect is insufficient and tolerance is goodRepeat course possible after 1 month
Human trial, stroke cognitive impairment20 mg per day (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 22500312)Route not stated in the abstract; open, non-blinded study of 60 patients with a control group2 months to the reported cognitive improvement; treatment period stated as 12 months
US supplement analysis, reference point10 mg described as the typical pharmacologic dose (context figure, not a recommendation, PMID 34484905)Oral; the paper analysed product contents and did not dose peopleNot applicable, product analysis
Animal: rat, diabetes cognition model0.5 mg/kg (animal study, rat, intraperitoneal, PMID 31356906)Intraperitoneal injection; frequency not stated in the abstract14 days; spatial learning showed no difference between groups
Animal: mouse, prediabetes DNA-damage model0.5 mg/kg (animal study, mouse, intraperitoneal, PMID 31776952)Intraperitoneal injection14 days before, then 6, 13 or 14 days after streptozotocin
Animal: rat, EEG study0.2 mg/kg (animal study, rat, subcutaneous, PMID 21414388)Subcutaneous injection, repeatedEffect shifted by the 8th injection, absent after the 9th
Animal: rat, brain metabolism5 mg/kg (animal study, rat, intraperitoneal, PMID 9358206)Intraperitoneal injection, single doseBrain sampled at 1 hour; parent compound below the limit of detection
Animal: rat, organ histologydose not stated in the abstract (animal study, rat, PMID 36946173)Route not stated in the abstract14 days of dosing, sacrifice on day 18
Animal: rat, NGF and BDNFdose not stated in the abstract (animal study, rat, PMID 19240853)Route not stated in the abstractSingle dose and 28 days

These figures summarise what published research and approved labels describe. They are educational, not a recommendation or a personal protocol. Any dose, schedule, or decision to use a compound belongs with a licensed prescriber.

Side Effects

Reported on the Russian label

  • Possible allergic reactions, listed on the label with no frequency or incidence (Russian OTC label).
  • In patients with arterial hypertension, mainly of severe degree, a possible rise in blood pressure while taking it (Russian OTC label).
  • The label states that no specific manifestations of overdose have been established, and that no withdrawal syndrome is seen on discontinuation (Russian OTC label).

Market and evidence caveats

  • No post-marketing adverse event report, pharmacovigilance signal or overdose case appears in the 15 records reviewed here; this is a scope limit, not a demonstration of safety.
  • In products sold as supplements, the documented risk is contamination and mislabeling: three quarters of declared quantities on tested US products were inaccurate, with up to four-fold the pharmaceutical dose and as many as four unapproved drugs in a single product (PMID 34484905).
  • Interactions were reported as not established with ethanol, hypnotics, antihypertensives or psychostimulants, which is not the same as none existing (Russian OTC label). An in vitro study of drug-transporter effects judged the effect on OATP1B1 and OATP1B3 to be clinically insignificant (PMID 38198100).

Who Should NOT Use Noopept

  • Marked hepatic impairment (Russian OTC label)
  • Marked renal impairment (Russian OTC label)
  • Pregnancy (Russian OTC label)
  • Breastfeeding or the lactation period (Russian OTC label)
  • Age under 18 (Russian OTC label)
  • Lactase deficiency, lactose intolerance or glucose-galactose malabsorption, because each 10 mg tablet also contains 55 mg of lactose monohydrate (Russian OTC label)
  • Hypersensitivity to any component of the product (Russian OTC label)

What to Expect

Day 5 to 7

The Russian label states that a therapeutic effect begins around day 5 to 7 in patients with organic CNS disorders, with anxiolytic and mild stimulating effects appearing first. This is a manufacturer label claim, with no supporting trial cited on the label (Russian OTC label).

Day 14 to 20

The label states that a positive effect on cognitive function, attention and memory is seen after 14 to 20 days of therapy. Manufacturer label claim, no supporting trial cited (Russian OTC label).

On stopping

The label states that no withdrawal syndrome is observed on discontinuation and reports no drug dependence. Both are manufacturer label claims, with no cited study on the fetched page (Russian OTC label).

Notes from Ho Chi Minh City

In Ho Chi Minh City the questions I get about noopept usually arrive with the same mistake: treating a Russian pharmacy tablet like one of the injectable research peptides it gets grouped with. It is not that. By structure it is a dipeptide, but in practice it is an oral tablet that Russia sells over the counter under the trade name Noopept, with omberacetam as its active substance, and the honest evidence behind it is mostly animal and cell-culture work plus a manufacturer label, with only a handful of early human studies, most of them Russian and none of them the randomised trial you would want to see. The local reality is that it does not appear in the Long Chau online catalogue at all, and its registration with the Drug Administration of Vietnam could not be confirmed in this pass, so I cannot point anyone to a verified local source. Anything sold outside a registered pharmacy channel would be grey-market by definition, and the one hard number worth carrying into that is from a US laboratory analysis: three quarters of declared quantities on tested products were inaccurate, and a single product could carry up to four-fold the pharmaceutical dose and as many as four unapproved drugs (PMID 34484905). That is the part worth sitting with. Dose, schedule and whether to use it at all are decisions for a licensed prescriber, not a forum thread and not a page like this one.

Sourcing in Vietnam

No product containing noopept or omberacetam appeared in the Long Chau online catalogue as of 6 September 2026, the one Vietnamese chain that returned a definitive result, so there is no retail price to quote. Two other chains could not be read in this pass: the Pharmacity result grid did not load and An Khang reset the connection, so neither presence nor absence is established for them, which is a tooling limit rather than a finding. Registration status with the Drug Administration of Vietnam could not be confirmed in either direction, because the public lookup exists but could not be queried programmatically. This page therefore does not claim that noopept is either registered or unregistered in Vietnam. Any material offered outside a registered pharmacy channel would be grey-market, where the documented risk is mislabeling rather than a characterised adverse event (PMID 34484905).

FAQ

Q: Is noopept a peptide?

A: By strict chemistry, yes. It is a dipeptide, two amino acid residues, proline and glycine, joined by a peptide bond and carried as an ethyl ester with an N-phenylacetyl group (PubChem CID 180496). In practice it is classed and sold as an orally dosed small-molecule nootropic of the racetam family, not as a research peptide like Selank or Semax. Its oral activity is the stated point of difference from more complex peptides (PMID 12596521).

Q: Is there a human clinical trial showing noopept works?

A: Yes, though the human record is thin and none of it is randomised or placebo-controlled. The strongest study retrieved is an open, non-blinded prospective study of 60 stroke patients that used 20 mg daily and reported improved cognitive function after 2 months against a control group, concluding it has a high level of safety (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 22500312). Two further clinical-trial-typed records are a controlled trial in healthy volunteers whose measured endpoint was adaptation to climate rather than cognition (PMID 18318195) and an EEG study in patients with post-traumatic and vascular cognitive disturbance (PMID 19008801); neither states its dose, route or number of participants. Of the 15 abstracts examined for this profile, four report human data and only one states a dose, so this page describes what these studies found without claiming noopept is proven in healthy people. A 2002 review noted that clinical assessment was under way at that time (PMID 12596521).

Q: What dose does the research describe?

A: Two human dosing figures are on record. The Russian over-the-counter label instructs an oral start of 20 mg per day as two 10 mg intakes, increased to 30 mg per day as three intakes if the effect is insufficient and tolerance is good, over a course of 1.5 to 3 months (label dose, not a recommendation, Russian OTC label). Separately, an open, non-blinded study of 60 stroke patients used 20 mg daily and reported improved cognitive function after 2 months against a control group (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 22500312). A US supplement analysis also described 10 mg as the typical pharmacologic dose (context figure, not a recommendation, PMID 34484905). Animal studies used different milligram per kilogram amounts by injection. None of this is a recommendation, and dose is a decision for a licensed prescriber.

Q: Is noopept approved or available in Vietnam?

A: It is a registered over-the-counter medicine in Russia, sold in 10 mg tablets of the active substance omberacetam (Russian OTC label), but it is not approved for human use in the United States (PMID 34484905). For Vietnam, no product containing noopept or omberacetam appeared in the Long Chau online catalogue as of 6 September 2026, and its registration status with the Drug Administration of Vietnam could not be confirmed in this pass, so this page does not state that it is either registered or unregistered here.

Q: What side effects are documented?

A: The Russian label lists only two: possible allergic reactions, and a possible rise in blood pressure in patients with mainly severe arterial hypertension, with no frequency or incidence given (Russian OTC label). No post-marketing adverse event report or overdose case appears in the sources reviewed here, which is a scope limit rather than a demonstration of safety. The best documented real-world risk is contamination and mislabeling of grey-market products: three quarters of declared quantities on tested US products were inaccurate (PMID 34484905).

Where to Get Noopept in Vietnam

Noopept did not appear in the Long Chau online catalogue as of 6 September 2026, and other Vietnamese pharmacy chains could not be checked in this research pass, so their stock status is unknown rather than confirmed. This page does not endorse any seller. The community supplier list and COA guidance below are for verification and harm reduction only, not a recommendation to buy or use.

Related Peptides

Related Guides

Research & Sources

  1. Noopept (omberacetam), manufacturer-approved instruction reproduced in the Vidal drug reference · Vidal.ru drug reference (Russian OTC label) (2026) Link

    Reference publisher reproducing the manufacturer-approved Russian label, prepared from the 2018 Vidal edition, update date 2026.05.28. Source of every label figure on this page: the dosing regimen, contraindications, adverse effects, pharmacokinetics and the onset time course. It is not the Russian state register itself.

  2. Five Unapproved Drugs Found in Cognitive Enhancement Supplements · Cohen PA, et al. · Neurology. Clinical Practice (2021) (PMID: 34484905)

    Analysis of 10 over-the-counter products, not a study in people. Lists omberacetam among drugs not approved for human use in the United States, cites a typical pharmacologic dose of 10 mg, and reports that 75 percent (9 of 12) of declared quantities were inaccurate.

  3. Noopept, PubChem Compound Summary for CID 180496 (omberacetam) · PubChem, National Library of Medicine (2026) Link

    Chemical identity: molecular formula C17H22N2O4, molecular weight 318.4, IUPAC name ethyl 2-[[(2S)-1-(2-phenylacetyl)pyrrolidine-2-carbonyl]amino]acetate.

  4. Physicochemical and structural analysis of N-phenylacetyl-L-prolylglycine ethyl ester (Noopept), an active pharmaceutical ingredient with nootropic activity · Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis (2025) (PMID: 39298839)

    Describes noopept (GVS-111, omberacetam) as an orally available active pharmaceutical ingredient in the racetam group.

  5. [The original novel nootropic and neuroprotective agent noopept] · Eksperimentalnaia i Klinicheskaia Farmakologiia (2002) (PMID: 12596521)

    Review. States an effective dose about 1000 times lower than piracetam, activity on both oral and parenteral administration, and that clinical assessment was under way in 2002 with 5 mg and 10 mg tablets. Reports no trial result.

  6. The major metabolite of dipeptide piracetam analogue GVS-111 in rat brain and its similarity to endogenous neuropeptide cyclo-L-prolylglycine · European Journal of Drug Metabolism and Pharmacokinetics (1997) (PMID: 9358206)

    Rat, intraperitoneal, 5 mg/kg. Parent compound below the limit of detection in brain at 1 hour; cyclo-prolylglycine rose 2.5-fold. Basis for the prodrug description.

  7. GVS-111 prevents oxidative damage and apoptosis in normal and Down's syndrome human cortical neurons · International Journal of Developmental Neuroscience (2003) (PMID: 12711349)

    In vitro human cortical neurons, not a human study. IC50 1.21 micromolar against hydrogen peroxide, active from 10 nM to 100 micromolar.

  8. Effects of noopept on cognitive functions and pubertal process in rats with diabetes · Life Sciences (2019) (PMID: 31356906)

    Rat, intraperitoneal, 0.5 mg/kg, 14 days. Lower blood glucose and normalised delayed puberty, but no difference between groups in Morris water maze spatial learning.

  9. Neuroprotective Dipeptide Noopept Prevents DNA Damage in Mice with Modeled Prediabetes · Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine (2019) (PMID: 31776952)

    Mouse, intraperitoneal, 0.5 mg/kg, dosed for 14 days before and 6, 13 or 14 days after streptozotocin. Reduced DNA damage in pancreas, liver and kidney.

  10. Effects of nootropics on the EEG in conscious rats and their modification by glutamatergic inhibitors · Brain Research Bulletin (2011) (PMID: 21414388)

    Rat, subcutaneous, 0.2 mg/kg, repeated. Increased alpha and beta1 EEG activity; effect shifted to beta2 by the eighth injection and was absent after the ninth.

  11. Noopept stimulates the expression of NGF and BDNF in rat hippocampus · Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine (2008) (PMID: 19240853)

    Rat, single dose and 28 days. Dose and route not stated in the abstract. Reported no development of tolerance with chronic dosing.

  12. Effects of noopept on ocular, pancreatic and renal histopathology in streptozotocin induced prepubertal diabetic rats · Biotechnic & Histochemistry (2023) (PMID: 36946173)

    Rat, 14 days of dosing, sacrifice on day 18. Dose and route not stated in the abstract.

  13. Cognitive Enhancer Noopept Activates Transcription Factor HIF-1 · Doklady Biochemistry and Biophysics (2020) (PMID: 33119829)

    SH-SY5Y cells, in vitro. Dose not stated in the abstract.

  14. The Effect of Original Russian Neurotropic Drugs on Organic Anion Transporting Polypeptides OATP1B1 and OATP1B3 · Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine (2023) (PMID: 38198100)

    HepG2 cells, in vitro. The authors concluded that the effect on OATP1B1 and OATP1B3 is clinically insignificant by the FDA Cmax/IC50 approach.

  15. [Evolution of the neuroprotection concept] · Eksperimentalnaia i Klinicheskaia Farmakologiia (2003) (PMID: 12962045)

    Review. Reports an effective dose about 1000 times lower than piracetam and reduced necrotic damage in a photothrombosis model; species and route not stated in the abstract.

  16. [Noopept in the treatment of mild cognitive impairment in patients with stroke] · Zhurnal Nevrologii i Psikhiatrii imeni S.S. Korsakova (2011) (PMID: 22500312)

    Clinical Trial. Open, non-blinded prospective study of 60 stroke patients treated with noopept 20 mg daily; significant improvement in cognitive function after 2 months versus controls, treatment period stated as 12 months, concluded a high level of safety. Route not stated in the abstract.

  17. [Clinical and electroencephalographic characteristic of noopept in patients with mild cognitive impairment of posttraumatic and vascular origin] · Zhurnal Nevrologii i Psikhiatrii imeni S.S. Korsakova (2008) (PMID: 19008801)

    Clinical Trial. EEG study in patients with cognitive and asthenic disturbance of post-traumatic and vascular origin; increased alpha and beta power, reduced delta power, reported as a nonspecific activation and anxiolytic effect. Dose, route, n and duration not stated in the abstract.

  18. [Meteoadaptogenic properties of peptide drugs in healthy volunteers] · Eksperimentalnaia i Klinicheskaia Farmakologiia (2007) (PMID: 18318195)

    Controlled Clinical Trial in healthy volunteers aged 20 to 24 in a climate thermobarocomplex. The measured endpoint was adaptation to cold and hot climate, not cognition. Dose, route, n and duration not stated in the abstract.

  19. [Interspecies differences of noopept pharmacokinetics] · Eksperimentalnaia i Klinicheskaia Farmakologiia (2004) (PMID: 15079908)

    Comparative pharmacokinetic study across rats, rabbits and humans. Reported slower elimination in humans than in animals, considerable individual variability, and no drug metabolites detectable in human plasma. No numeric human pharmacokinetic value is stated; the Tmax, half-life and bioavailability figures on this page come from the label alone.

  20. The Occurrence of Illicit Smart Drugs or Nootropics in Europe and Australia and Their Associated Dangers: Results from a Market Surveillance Study by 12 Official Medicines Control Laboratories · Journal of Xenobiotics (2025) (PMID: 40558871)

    Market surveillance, January 2020 to September 2024, 159 samples across 12 Official Medicines Control Laboratories, 69 percent from the illegal market. Places noopept among non-authorised drugs available only on prescription in Russia and reports it intercepted as large bulk quantities of raw material, a classification in tension with the without-prescription dispensing stated on the Russian label.

  21. The nootropic and neuroprotective proline-containing dipeptide noopept restores spatial memory and increases immunoreactivity to amyloid in an Alzheimer's disease model · Journal of Psychopharmacology (2007) (PMID: 17092975)

    Mouse (NMRI), olfactory bulbectomy Alzheimer model, 0.01 mg/kg for 21 days plus a further 5 days of training. Restored spatial memory and raised serum antibody to Abeta(25-35) oligomers. Route not stated in the abstract.

  22. Dietary Supplement Ingredient Directory · US Food and Drug Administration (2026) Link

    No directory entry for omberacetam or noopept as of 6 September 2026, while phenibut, vinpocetine and picamilon each have entries. The absence of an entry is scoped to this directory page and is not itself an FDA finding about the ingredient.

  23. PubMed corpus search for noopept, GVS-111 and omberacetam · NCBI E-utilities, National Library of Medicine (2026) Link

    115 records in the compound corpus on 6 September 2026; 15 were retrieved for this profile. Of those 15, four report human data and only one states a dose, and none is randomised or placebo-controlled. This is a scope limit on how much of the corpus was read, not a demonstration that no stronger human trials exist.

Important Disclaimer

Educational content only. Not medical advice. Noopept (omberacetam) is not approved by the US FDA for human use, and its registration status with the Drug Administration of Vietnam (DAV) could not be confirmed in this research pass. It did not appear in the Long Chau online catalogue as of 6 September 2026; other Vietnamese pharmacy chains could not be checked, so their stock status is unknown rather than confirmed. Consult a licensed physician before any use.