Peptides Vietnam LogoPeptides Vietnam
PeptidesResearch SummarySep 2026

Biotech Peptides Review: Legit or Not, What the Records Show

This is a research summary rather than a verdict. In early September 2026 we went through Biotech Peptides’ own pages, the certificate it publishes and the laboratory named on it, the domain and registry records, an FDA advisory-committee briefing that names this vendor by name, and the published trials on the compounds it sells, and we wrote down what each of them actually says. Where a source was blocked, that is recorded too. The findings are below, the method is further down, and the conclusion is yours to draw.

Fast Facts

All rows checked 6 September 2026
ItemWhat we found
Domainbiotechpeptides.com was registered on 31 January 2020 and is prepaid through January 2029, on Cloudflare nameservers through EuroDNS, so the website has existed since early 2020.9 A separate biotechpeptides.ca lookalike was registered in August 2025 and now sits on registry hold.10
Store statusLive and serving on 6 September 2026. The homepage, the BPC-157 product page and a live checkout session all returned HTTP 200.157
Company entityNone named. Across the homepage, about, shipping, refunds and terms pages there is no legal entity name, no registration number, no street address and no phone number; the only contact channel is support@biotechpeptides.com, and the governing-law clause names California but no entity.14
Catalog accessOpen. Products and prices are browsable without an account, and the vendor offers custom synthesis of any sequence to order.15
Prices shownPriced openly, from $38.00 for tesamorelin to $205.00 for a BPC-157, TB-500 and GHK-Cu 70mg blend, with BPC-157 5mg and 10mg at $52.00 to $92.00 and PT-141 10mg at $45.00.15
Testing lab namedMZ Biolabs of Tucson, Arizona. The BPC-157 certificate is issued by that laboratory, which resolves as a real, independent business that states it is DEA licensed and runs a service line labelled COA Testing.68
CertificateRetrievable and lot matched. The downloaded BPC-157 certificate records 99.94 percent purity by HPLC-UV-MS for lot 3140013, the lot the product page attaches to the 5mg. It contains exactly two tests, purity and identity, and no endotoxin, sterility, bioburden, residual solvent or impurity-profile result.65
FDA mentionThe FDA reproduced this vendor’s BPC-157 certificate as Figure 4 in its July 2026 Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee briefing, as its worked example of a certificate that the FDA describes as containing only purity testing; that snapshot is from June 2024, and the current lot adds an identity test. That is a citation in a briefing document, not an enforcement action.11
Purity claimThe site advertises greater than 99 percent purity. The one lot examined, on its own certificate, records 99.94 percent, so the claim matches for that lot.16
PaymentOne method renders at checkout, a Credit card gateway run through Authorize.Net, which is a mainstream underwritten card rail with chargeback rights.7
Ships to VietnamNo. In a live checkout session the billing and shipping country selects each contain exactly one option, United States, with no Vietnam option and no other country.7
Buyer reviewsNot readable. A direct request to the vendor’s Trustpilot profile returned an HTTP 403 block, so no rating or review text could be retrieved and none is quoted here; a 403 is a tooling result, not evidence about the reviews.
Returns policySelf-contradicting. The refunds page says a 30 day refund is guaranteed and, in the next sentence, that returns are not accepted; the binding terms say all sales are final.34
Research use onlyPresent. Products are sold for research, laboratory or analytical purposes only and, in the terms, stated as not for human or animal consumption under any circumstance.14

That is the short version. Here is the whole file.

Everything below is the detail behind every line in that table: what we opened, what stayed closed to us, and where each figure came from. The method comes first, so the findings can be judged by how they were gathered.

How We Researched This

  • Everything on this page was gathered on 6 September 2026. The figures are current as of that date, and nothing here updates itself.
  • What we fetched directly, each returning HTTP 200: the homepage, the about page, the shipping and refunds pages, the terms and conditions, the BPC-157 product page, and a live checkout session with one unit of BPC-157 in the cart.123457
  • What we downloaded and read as text with pdftotext, no OCR: the vendor’s own BPC-157 certificate of analysis, and the FDA Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee briefing document on BPC-157. The laboratory named on the certificate was then checked as a separate website.6118
  • Registries queried directly: the Verisign RDAP record for biotechpeptides.com and the CIRA RDAP record for the biotechpeptides.ca lookalike.910
  • Trials: one PubMed search and one fetch of 15 abstracts for the compounds the vendor sells. Every PMID on this page was fetched in that batch; none is recalled.12
  • Vietnam checks: a search of the Long Chau pharmacy catalog for BPC-157,13 plus the national drug registries, which did not resolve or timed out from our host and are recorded as a tooling result rather than a finding.
  • What stayed blocked, and is recorded as a tooling result rather than as evidence of absence: the vendor’s Trustpilot profile, which returned an HTTP 403 to a direct request, so no rating could be read or is quoted here.
  • Anything we could not confirm is labelled rather than dropped, a claim the company makes about itself is attributed to the company rather than stated as fact, and we report what the sources say without rating the vendor or telling anyone what to buy or take.

Claim vs What We Found

Every claim below is one the company makes about itself somewhere on its own pages. The third field records what happened when we checked the same thing against the company’s own published documents or a source outside it. Unusually for a research-chemical retailer, several of these check out.

Our production is verified by HPLC-MS to confirm greater than 99 percent purity.

VERIFIED

Where they say it: Homepage and about page12

What checking showed: The certificate for the lot the product page puts on sale, lot 3140013, records 99.94 percent purity by HPLC-UV-MS, with a two-peak chromatogram where the BPC-157 peak is 99.94 percent of the area, and identity separately confirmed by mass spectrometry.65 Verified for that one lot; other lots were not fetched.

Independently tested by a third-party lab.

VERIFIED

Where they say it: Homepage1

What checking showed: The certificate is issued not by the vendor but by MZ Biolabs of Tucson, Arizona, which resolves as a real, independent laboratory that states it is DEA licensed and runs a COA Testing service.68 The FDA reproduced this vendor’s certificate as Figure 4 in its July 2026 briefing, as its worked example of a certificate that the FDA describes as containing only purity testing; that snapshot is from June 2024, and the current lot adds an identity test.11 The third-party laboratory is real; the naming is not marketing invention.

Every batch is verified by a third-party lab, with results posted on our website.

SELF-REPORTED ONLY

Where they say it: Homepage1

What checking showed: Confirmed for the BPC-157 lot, whose certificate object is embedded in the product data and matches the lot on sale.56 Only the BPC-157 product page was fetched, so whether every product across the catalog carries a lot-matched certificate could not be counted, and remains the vendor’s own claim for the rest.

Synthesizing peptides for over 6 years. Trusted since 2019.

SELF-REPORTED ONLY

Where they say it: Homepage1

What checking showed: The registry shows the .com first registered on 31 January 2020, and the WordPress uploads path for the product image and certificate is dated 2020/03, so the website has existed since early 2020.95 A company can predate its domain, so the registry neither proves nor disproves a 2019 founding; it supports a site running since early 2020.

Peptides are domestically synthesized, backed by our knowledgeable US-based team.

UNVERIFIABLE

Where they say it: Homepage1

What checking showed: No facility, street address, or legal entity is named anywhere on the site to check the claim against; the only published contact is an email.41 Reported as the company’s own statement.

All products are sold for research, laboratory, or analytical purposes only, and are not for human consumption.

VERIFIED

Where they say it: Homepage and terms14

What checking showed: Present and consistent. The homepage states it, and the terms restate it in absolute terms, that the products are not for human or animal consumption under any circumstance, and are not FDA authorized or approved.14 The labelling is on the page.

At Biotech Peptides, we stand behind our products and offer a 30 day refund guaranteed.

CONTRADICTED

Where they say it: Refunds and returns page3

What checking showed: The very next sentence on the same page says returns are not accepted, the shipping page says the same, and the binding terms and conditions say the vendor does not accept returns and all sales are final.34 A 30 day refund and all sales are final cannot both be operative; the binding document is the one that says all sales are final.

Only for research professionals of 21+ years of age.

CONTRADICTED

Where they say it: Sitewide footer notice1

What checking showed: The terms and conditions, which is the document the buyer is bound by, set the age at 18: you must be 18 years or older to use or purchase from the site.4 The two figures disagree.

What the four labels mean. VERIFIED means we confirmed it from a source outside the company, or against the company’s own published document. SELF-REPORTED ONLY means the company states it and we found no independent record either way. UNVERIFIABLE means a check was attempted and the route was blocked, gated, or returned nothing. CONTRADICTED means the available statements or documents disagree with each other.

What Biotech Peptides Is and What It Sells

Biotech Peptides is an online retailer that sells lyophilized synthetic peptides in the United States. It describes itself as a chemical supplier and states plainly that it is not a compounding pharmacy and not an outsourcing facility as defined under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act.1 Everything it sells is designated research use only and, in the terms, stated as not for human or animal consumption under any circumstance, and it states directly that its products are not FDA authorized or approved to prevent, treat, diagnose, mitigate, or cure any condition.14

The catalog is open, browsable with prices and without an account, and the vendor offers custom synthesis of any sequence to order.1 Prices as displayed on 6 September 2026 include AOD 9604 5mg at $44.00; BPC-157 5mg and 10mg at $52.00 to $92.00; a BPC-157 and TB-500 blend 10mg at $115.00; PT-141, which is bremelanotide, 10mg at $45.00; sermorelin 5mg at $43.00; tesamorelin 5mg and 10mg at $38.00 to $92.00; a BPC-157, TB-500 and GHK-Cu blend 70mg at $205.00; and several CJC-1295, Mod GRF 1-29 and Fragment 176-191 blends between $81.00 and $87.00.1 TB-500 on its own is $72.00 for 5mg and $124.00 for 10mg.5

What the site does not carry: an identity. Across the homepage, about, shipping, refunds and terms pages there is no legal entity name, no registration number, no street address and no telephone number. The only contact channel published anywhere is support@biotechpeptides.com, and the governing-law clause names California but no entity.14 That gap is picked up in the records section below.

On the question that brings most Vietnamese readers here, whether any of this reaches Vietnam: in a live checkout session with a product in the cart, the billing country select and the shipping country select each contained exactly one option, United States, with no Vietnam option and no other country.7 A search of the Long Chau pharmacy catalog for BPC-157 returned no listing, and the chain’s own keyword suggestion returned nothing for that term.13That establishes one chain’s catalog on one date, not a country-wide status; the national drug registries did not resolve from our host, so no Vietnam registration status was established either way.

The Certificate and the Testing Lab: What Is Named and What Is Not

This is the strongest part of the vendor’s record, and also where its sharpest limit sits, so both are set out in full. The company states that production is verified by HPLC-MS to confirm greater than 99 percent purity, that every batch is verified by a third-party lab with results posted on the website, and that its analytical methods guarantee 99 percent or higher purity before shipment.12 Here is what the one certificate we could retrieve shows.

The BPC-157 product page embeds a per-lot certificate object, and we downloaded and read the PDF directly.56 Read off the document, its fields are these.

  • Issuing laboratory MZ Biolabs, 2102 N Country Club Rd, Tucson, AZ 85716, with client named as Biotech Peptides.6
  • Compound BPC-157, lot number 3140013, analysis date 15 July 2026, signed by an analyst, Ken Pendarvis, ChE, on 22 July 2026.6
  • Purity 99.94 percent by method HPLC-UV-MS, with a peak list showing two detected peaks, the BPC-157 peak at 99.94 percent of area and the only other peak at 0.06 percent.6
  • Identity confirmed by mass spectrometry, expected monoisotopic mass 1418.70 Da against a measured 1418.75 Da, and the fifteen-residue sequence printed with PubChem CID 9941957.6
  • The lot on the certificate, 3140013, matches the lot the product page attaches to the 5mg variation, so the lot chain is internally consistent.5

The laboratory is real and independent. MZ Biolabs resolves at its own domain, describes itself as founded to provide specialty testing for research, medical and veterinary markets, states that it is DEA licensed with a licence number, publishes an instrument list, and carries a navigation item labelled COA Testing.8 That is what separates a checkable certificate from a claim that testing happened: the document names an outside laboratory, a lot, an analyst and its methods, and that laboratory exists.

Now the limit, which is the sharpest qualifier available on this page. The certificate is two pages and contains exactly two tests, a purity test by HPLC-UV and an identity test by mass spectrometry. A case-insensitive search of the full extracted text for endotoxin, bioburden, sterility, residual solvent, microbial, heavy metal, water content and specified impurity returned zero matches.6 The FDA states why those absences matter for a peptide intended for injection: it calls the endotoxin test a critical quality attribute for an injection product, and notes that there is no information about residual solvent testing.11

The net position, reported without a rating attached. The vendor names a real, independent laboratory, publishes a lot-matched certificate, and its 99 percent purity claim matches the 99.94 percent on that certificate for the lot on sale.6 What that certificate does not carry is any impurity profile, endotoxin, bioburden or residual-solvent result, the laboratory’s accreditation beyond a published DEA licence was not established, no independent retest was located in this research, and only the BPC-157 product page was fetched, so certificate coverage across the rest of the catalog could not be counted.85

Where the FDA Names This Vendor

This vendor is unusual in that a US federal agency names it, by name, in a public regulatory document. In the FDA Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee briefing document for the July 23 to 24, 2026 meeting on BPC-157, the FDA writes that most certificates it found for BPC-157 contain only purity testing, as shown in Figure 4, the certificate from Biotech Peptides, footnoting the product page.11 The FDA cited the vendor a second time in December 2025, in a list of retail sources for BPC-157 and TB-500 products, alongside sellers such as Limitless Biotech, Peptide.org and Pure Health Peptides.11

One precision point, do not blur it. The FDA snapshot behind Figure 4 was captured on 26 June 2024. The certificate now on sale is a 2026 lot that adds a mass-spectrometry identity test, so calling the current certificate purity-only would be wrong. The criticism that does survive to the current lot is the one in the section above: still no impurity profile, no endotoxin, no bioburden and no residual-solvent data.611

The wider regulatory picture around the headline compound is worth stating plainly, because it frames everything this vendor sells under that name. The FDA has proposed not adding BPC-157 to the list of bulk substances permitted for pharmacy compounding, on the basis, among others, that BPC-157 is considered not well-characterized from a physical and chemical standpoint.11 Its own dated search of the trials registry found a single early-phase human study in healthy subjects, with no results posted, and its summary judgement is that there is insufficient clinical safety information to characterize the safety profile of BPC-157.11

What this does not amount to, and it matters. A citation in a briefing document is not an enforcement action. No FDA warning letter naming Biotech Peptides was found, and while warning letters to several other peptide sellers did surface in searching, the FDA warning-letter database was not queried directly, so this is best recorded as unsearched at source rather than as a clean record. The verified FDA contact with this vendor is that it was used as an example, and cited as a retail source, not that any action was taken against it.11

What the Research Shows on These Compounds

Biotech Peptides sells these compounds for laboratory research only, and none of the studies below used its material. Each trial or case series used a compounded, a clinical-trial-grade, or an unspecified source; where the FDA identified the source, it is noted. The figures record what those studies administered. They are not doses to copy, and this page does not tell anyone what to take. Two attribution notes: the five BPC-157 human studies are quoted from the FDA’s July 2026 briefing appendix rather than from PubMed, so no PMID is attached to them, while the four other compounds each carry the PMID of the trial the figure comes from.

Start with BPC-157, the headline product, where the human record is both thin and instructive. The FDA’s own search of the trials registry, dated 3 December 2025, retrieved a single phase 1 study in healthy subjects, with a phase 1a single oral dose of 1 mg, 3 mg, or 6 mg and a phase 1b arm of 3 mg every 8 hours for two weeks, with no results posted and no associated published study found (trial protocol, not a recommendation, from the FDA’s briefing).11Beyond that, the FDA’s appendix records five small human studies, quoted here for their doses and their reported tolerability, with the material source in the last column.

StudyDesign and sizeDose and routeReported outcomeMaterial source
Veljaca et al. 2002 and 2003, meeting abstractsPlacebo-controlled phase 1 tolerability and PK study; N=32 randomized, 24 received BPC-157BPC-157 0.25, 0.5, 1, and 2 mg/kg or placebo by enema, a single dose then seven daily doses after a washout (trial dose, not a recommendation, from FDA’s appendix)11No significant adverse events attributed to single or repeated seven-day treatmentNot stated
Ruenzi et al. 2005, meeting abstractMulticenter, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study in mild to moderate ulcerative colitis; N=53 randomized, 46 completedBPC-157 enema 80 mg or placebo once daily for 2 weeks (trial dose, not a recommendation, from FDA’s appendix)11Very well tolerated and safe; no difference in adverse events versus placebo. FDA notes the BPC-157 arm size is not given in the abstractNot stated
Lee and Padgett 2021Retrospective chart review in knee pain; N=17 identified, 16 contactedIntra-articular BPC-157, 2 to 4 mg over 1 to 2 doses, alone or with thymosin beta 4 (case-series dose, not a recommendation, from FDA’s appendix)11Well tolerated, no adverse events notedCompounded by Tailor Made Compounding
Lee et al. 2024Single-arm study in moderate to severe interstitial cystitis; N=12 womenIntravesical BPC-157, 1 mg in each of 10 spots in the bladder wall, total 10 mg (case-series dose, not a recommendation, from FDA’s appendix)11No dropouts and no adverse events reportedCompounded by an unnamed 503A pharmacy
Lee and Burgess 2025Single-arm study in healthy subjects; N=2BPC-157 10 mg IV over 1 hour on day 1, then 20 mg IV over 1 hour on day 2 (case-series dose, not a recommendation, from FDA’s appendix)11No adverse events reported; no clinically significant changes in vital signs or laboratory values reportedCompounded

Read those together with the FDA’s verdict, not apart from it. Its summary of this whole BPC-157 human record is that there is insufficient clinical safety information to characterize the safety profile of BPC-157, and that the evidence does not support effectiveness for the one condition, ulcerative colitis, that a trial examined.11 The most frequently reported adverse events, in the rectal-route healthy-subject study, were headache and flatulence, with no obvious difference from placebo, and the small injection and infusion series reported no adverse events; the unresolved concern the FDA raises is not an observed event but an uncharacterized one, that it cannot rule out immunogenicity from impurities and peptide aggregates because the impurity profile is not documented.11

On animals, the FDA states that rat studies report BPC-157-related substances could prevent colonic fistulas, hepatic lesions and gastrointestinal lesions, but that dose-response relationships have not been established and the molecular targets and mechanism remain poorly understood. The one animal toxicology figure it states with species, route and dose is an intramuscular no-observed-adverse-effect level in pregnant rats of 4.0 mg/kg (animal study, pregnant rats, intramuscular, from the FDA’s appendix, Xu et al. 2020), and it adds that it did not identify carcinogenicity or developmental and reproductive toxicity studies for the compound via the routes at issue.11

The other compounds in the catalog have a stronger indexed human record, and here the figures carry PMIDs. In each case the compound was studied, not this vendor’s version of it.

  • Bremelanotide, sold here as PT-141. Two phase 3 randomized trials gave bremelanotide 1.75 mg subcutaneously as needed to premenopausal women with hypoactive sexual desire disorder, with 1,267 women randomized (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 31599840). It is described in the literature as FDA-approved for that condition. The pooled phase 3 safety review reported nausea, flushing, headache and injection-site reactions more often than placebo, along with small, transient blood-pressure increases.12
  • Tesamorelin, sold at 5mg and 10mg. A randomized, double-blind, multicentre trial gave tesamorelin 2 mg once daily for 12 months to people with HIV and fatty liver, 61 enrolled, 30 on drug and 30 on placebo (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 31611038). In that trial liver fat fell more than with placebo, and participants on tesamorelin reported more localised injection-site complaints, none judged serious.12
  • CJC-1295, sold in four blends. Two randomized, placebo-controlled, double-blind ascending-dose trials gave CJC-1295 subcutaneously to healthy adults; the dose figures appear only in the conclusion, at 30 or 60 micrograms per kilogram (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 16352683). The trials reported dose-dependent rises in growth hormone and IGF-I, and that no serious adverse reactions were reported. The abstract does not state the number of subjects.12
  • Thymosin beta 4, the parent of the TB-500 listings. A phase 1 randomized, placebo-controlled study gave four cohorts of 10 healthy subjects a single intravenous dose of 42, 140, 420, or 1260 mg, then the same dose daily for 14 days (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 20536472), and reported the range was well tolerated with no dose-limiting toxicity. A separate randomized topical study in venous ulcers did not state its dose in the abstract (PMID 17495250).12
  • The gaps. This research retrieved no human trials for the vendor’s AOD 9604, sermorelin or ipamorelin, or for the GHRP-6, Fragment 176-191, Mod GRF 1-29 and GHK-Cu components of its blends. The search that produced the studies above reported 42 total hits and retrieved only the top 15 by relevance, so this means no trial was retrieved within a capped search, not that none exists.12

None of the above says anything about what this vendor’s material would do, and none of it is a dose to follow. Two of these compounds correspond to substances studied under a drug name, bremelanotide and tesamorelin, but that does not make the versions sold here those approved products; the vendor itself states its products are not FDA authorized or approved.4

Records: Domain, Payment, Shipping, and Returns

Several record sets were read on their own terms. The domain and payment records read in the vendor’s favour; the returns and identity records do not.

  • Domain age is real and long. The Verisign RDAP record shows biotechpeptides.com registered on 31 January 2020 and prepaid through 31 January 2029, on Cloudflare nameservers through the registrar EuroDNS, with a client-transfer-prohibited status.9 The WordPress uploads path for the product image and certificate is dated 2020/03, consistent with a site running since early 2020.5
  • Payment is a card rail with recourse. In the live checkout session exactly one payment method rendered, labelled Credit card, run through Authorize.Net, with card-number, expiry and card-code fields.7 That is a mainstream underwritten card gateway with chargeback rights, not an irreversible rail. The site stylesheet still carries selectors for Zelle, Cash App, a crypto gateway and a PayPal drop-in, but none of those rendered as selectable in the session tested, so they are evidence such gateways were configured at some point, not that they are offered now.7
  • Shipping terms are stated but not testable without a purchase. Orders placed by 1 pm PST can ship the same day, orders over $200 are advertised free USPS priority shipping, and the vendor says it replaces damaged or lost parcels free of charge, while its terms separately disclaim responsibility for lost shipments and delays.354 The checkout does not quote a rate until an address is entered.7
  • The returns policy contradicts itself across three of its own pages. The refunds page says a 30 day refund is guaranteed and, in the next sentence, that returns are not accepted; the shipping page says returns are not accepted; and the binding terms say the vendor does not accept returns and all sales are final.34 The document a buyer is bound by is the one that says all sales are final.
  • Corporate identity is thin. No legal entity name, registration number, street address or phone number appears on any of the pages read, the only contact is an email, and the governing-law clause names California but no entity, carrying the original grammatical slip the California in its own text.14
  • The disclaimers are unusually explicit that the buyer is on their own: the vendor makes no warranty on any product, places sole responsibility to verify dangers and hazards on the buyer, reserves the right to refuse service to anyone, and cautions that products may not be on the Toxic Substances Control Act inventory.4

The age gate carries its own small contradiction, worth a line because it goes to how carefully the pages were written: the sitewide footer notice restricts the site to research professionals 21 or older, while the terms and conditions, the binding document, set the age at 18.14

The biotechpeptides.ca Lookalike

Anyone searching this vendor should know that a second, separate domain exists, and that it is not the genuine store. biotechpeptides.ca is a distinct registration made on 18 August 2025 through a different registrar, Tucows, on different nameservers, and its registry status is client hold, alongside client-transfer-prohibited and client-update-prohibited.10 A client-hold status removes a domain from the DNS zone, and consistent with that, a direct request to the .ca on 6 September 2026 failed at DNS resolution.10 For contrast, the genuine .com is on Cloudflare nameservers through EuroDNS and carries no hold.9

What the registry proves is bounded, and we keep it bounded. It shows that the .ca registration is separate, recent, and now suspended. It does not, by itself, prove who ran it or what they did. A narrative that the .ca site impersonated this vendor and took payments without shipping appeared only in search-result summaries, which we could not verify at source because the review platform blocked every fetch, so we do not assert it. The sourced statement is the one above: a separate .ca lookalike domain was registered in August 2025 and is now on registry hold.10

What Buyers Report

This is the thinnest section on the page, and the reason is a tooling limit rather than a finding, so it is written as exactly that. Independent buyer-review platforms could not be read for this vendor within this research.

  • Trustpilot returned an HTTP 403 block to a direct request, and again through a fetching tool, so no Trustpilot rating, review count or review text is verified, and none is quoted here. A 403 is a tooling result, not evidence that the reviews are good, bad, or absent.
  • A search-engine result summary described a rating and a review count, and described the .ca lookalike as a confirmed impersonator, but that text came from a search snippet rather than a page we could open, so it is not usable and is not repeated as fact. The only part of that area that is independently sourced is the registry record on the .ca domain, in the section above.10
  • A Better Business Bureau profile was not searched within this review’s scope, so nothing about BBB accreditation, rating or complaint volume is known either way.

The honest read: no verifiable third-party buyer-review record was obtained for this vendor. Anyone weighing it should treat the absence of a readable review profile as missing information, not as a positive or a negative, and should be aware that reviews are keyed to a specific domain, so any review found should be checked against whether it concerns the genuine .com or the suspended .ca.

How to Tell if a Peptide Supplier Is Legit

These are the checks this research kept applying, set out here because they are the same ones the sections above kept running into. They apply to any vendor, not only this one, and they work as a set rather than as a pass or fail on any single item.

  • A named laboratory rather than a generic claim. Look for a certificate that names a specific independent laboratory, as distinct from the phrase third-party tested with no laboratory attached. This vendor names one, MZ Biolabs, which resolves as a real, independent laboratory that states it is DEA licensed.68
  • A certificate that goes beyond purity. On anything intended for injection, look for endotoxin, sterility, residual solvent and an impurity profile, not a purity number alone. The certificate here reports purity and identity only, and the FDA calls endotoxin a critical quality attribute for an injection product.611
  • A result you can cross-reference. A lot number on the certificate that matches the product page, which it does here, and, better still, an independent retest on a blind-test aggregator, which was not located for this vendor.56
  • Disclosed methods. Certificates that state their methods, typically HPLC for purity and mass spectrometry for identity, are more informative than a bare figure. This one states both.6
  • A payment rail with recourse. A mainstream card gateway with chargeback rights, as here, is more recoverable than an irreversible rail such as crypto or a cash-transfer app.7
  • Transparent ownership and contact, and clear labelling. An identifiable entity, address and phone are checkable; here only an email is published and no entity is named, while the research-use-only labelling is present.41

The deeper version of the certificate side is in the guide on how to verify a peptide certificate of analysis and the explainer on Janoshik testing.

What Is the Most Reputable Peptide Company?

There is no neutral single answer on the record, and this page does not rank vendors. Best-of peptide company lists often disagree with one another, and because the incentives behind them are not always clear, this page treats them with caution rather than repeating them. What independent verification comes down to instead of a name is the set of criteria in the section above: a published per-batch certificate from a named independent laboratory, testing that goes beyond purity to endotoxin and impurities, results that can be cross-referenced, disclosed methods, a payment rail with recourse, clear research-use-only labelling, and transparent ownership and contact details.

Disclosure

Some links on this page are referral links. Peptides Vietnam may earn a fee at no cost to you. Editorial content is never sold.

If you want to apply that checklist to a specific vendor yourself, one you can look at is PeptaraLabs. We did not fetch or verify its pages for this review, so this page makes no finding about what they show or whether they meet any of the criteria above; treat anything it states about itself as the vendor’s own claim, on the same terms as every other company claim here, and check it against those criteria yourself. We point to it as a place to apply the checks, not as a ranking or a universal answer. You can see how it presents itself at peptaralabs.io.

What We Could Not Establish

The gaps are part of the finding, so they are listed rather than glossed over.

  • Who owns or operates the store. No legal entity, registration number, street address or phone number is published on any page, only an email, and no state corporate registry was searched.14
  • Whether every product carries a lot-matched certificate. Only the BPC-157 product page was fetched; its certificate mechanism is built into the product data, which suggests it is systematic, but that was verified on one product.5
  • What the certificate does not test. No endotoxin, sterility, bioburden, residual-solvent or impurity-profile result appears on the one certificate read, and MZ Biolabs’ accreditation beyond its published DEA licence, such as ISO 17025, was not established.68
  • Buyer reviews. Trustpilot returned a 403 block and no BBB profile was searched, so no third-party buyer-review record was obtained, and the search-snippet rating is not usable.
  • Whether the FDA has ever taken enforcement action. The FDA warning-letter database was not queried directly; the confirmed FDA contact is a citation in a briefing document and a retail-source list, not an enforcement action.11
  • Who ran the suspended biotechpeptides.ca lookalike, and what it did. The registry proves the .ca is separate, recent and now on hold, but not who operated it, and the impersonation narrative could not be verified at source.10
  • Vietnam availability and registration. The national drug registries did not resolve from our host, and a Long Chau search returned no BPC-157 listing; that is one chain’s catalog on one date, not a country-wide status.13
  • Trials for several catalog compounds. No human trials were retrieved for the vendor’s AOD 9604, sermorelin or ipamorelin, or several blend components, within a capped search that retrieved only 15 of 42 hits.12

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Biotech Peptides legit?+

Here is what the record holds. The store is live at biotechpeptides.com, its catalog and prices are open without an account, and its domain has run since early 2020. Its BPC-157 certificate is issued by a real, independent laboratory that states it is DEA licensed, MZ Biolabs, records 99.94 percent purity for the lot on sale, and the FDA itself reproduced this vendor certificate as a real-world example in a July 2026 advisory-committee briefing. Checkout runs one mainstream card gateway with chargeback rights. Against that, the certificate carries only purity and identity testing, with no endotoxin, sterility, bioburden, residual solvent or impurity-profile result, which the FDA flags as the gap for a peptide intended for injection. No legal entity, address, or phone is named anywhere on the site, the returns policy contradicts itself across three of its own pages, and independent buyer-review platforms were not readable. Those are the checkable items. We report them and do not rate vendors.

Are the Biotech Peptides certificates of analysis real?+

For the one product we checked, yes, and it is checkable. The BPC-157 product page embeds a per-lot certificate object, and the downloaded PDF is issued not by the vendor but by MZ Biolabs of Tucson, Arizona, naming Biotech Peptides as the client, lot 3140013, analysis date 15 July 2026, purity 99.94 percent by HPLC-UV-MS, with identity confirmed by mass spectrometry and an analyst signature. That laboratory exists independently at its own domain, states it is DEA licensed, and runs a service labelled COA Testing. The lot on the certificate matches the lot the product page attaches to the 5mg. What the certificate does not contain is any endotoxin, sterility, bioburden, residual solvent or impurity-profile test. We read one product certificate; whether every product in the catalog carries a matching one was not something we could count, because only the BPC-157 page was fetched.

Why does the FDA mention Biotech Peptides?+

In its July 23 to 24, 2026 Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee briefing document on BPC-157, the FDA reproduced this vendor certificate as Figure 4, its worked example of a certificate for BPC-157 that the FDA describes as containing only purity testing, footnoting biotechpeptides.com. It cited the vendor again in December 2025 in a list of retail sources for BPC-157 and TB-500 products, alongside several other sellers. Two things to keep straight. First, that snapshot was captured in June 2024; the certificate on sale in 2026 adds a mass-spectrometry identity test, so calling the current certificate purity-only would be wrong, while the missing endotoxin and impurity data the FDA describes does still apply. Second, a citation in a briefing document is not an enforcement action, and no FDA warning letter naming this vendor was found, though the FDA warning-letter database was not queried directly.

Does Biotech Peptides ship to Vietnam?+

No, based on what the checkout shows. In a live checkout session with a product in the cart, the billing country select and the shipping country select each contained exactly one option, United States, with no Vietnam option and no other country. The vendor terms also place the burden on the buyer to have reviewed the legal and regulatory position in their own jurisdiction. Separately, a search of the Long Chau pharmacy catalog, a Vietnamese pharmacy chain, returned no BPC-157 listing, and the chain keyword suggestion returned nothing for that term. That is one chain catalog on one date, not a country-wide registration status, and Vietnam national drug registries did not resolve from our host, so no registration status was established either way.

What is BPC-157 and is it approved?+

BPC-157 is a peptide, described by the FDA as a pentadecapeptide, a chain of fifteen amino acids. It is not an approved drug product as sold here, and the vendor states this directly, that its products are not FDA authorized or approved to prevent, treat, diagnose, mitigate, or cure any condition. The FDA has proposed not adding BPC-157 to the list of bulk substances permitted for pharmacy compounding, on the basis, among others, that it is considered not well-characterized, and its own search of the trials registry found a single early-phase human study with no posted results. Its summary judgement is that there is insufficient clinical safety information to characterize the safety profile of BPC-157. We report what the records say and do not tell anyone what to take.

What do the trials show for the compounds Biotech Peptides sells?+

Some of the compounds correspond to substances studied in humans, but none of those studies used this vendor material, and this page presents study doses only as documentation, never as a recommendation. Bremelanotide, sold here as PT-141, is described in the literature as FDA-approved for a specific condition in premenopausal women, and was studied at 1.75 mg subcutaneously in two phase 3 trials (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 31599840). Tesamorelin appears in an NIH-funded randomized trial in people with HIV at 2 mg once daily for 12 months (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 31611038). CJC-1295 was studied subcutaneously at 30 or 60 micrograms per kilogram (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 16352683), and thymosin beta 4, the parent of the TB-500 listings, at ascending intravenous doses in healthy subjects (trial dose, not a recommendation, PMID 20536472). For BPC-157, the human record is thin and comes from an FDA appendix rather than from indexed trials. For several other catalog compounds, including AOD 9604, sermorelin and ipamorelin, this research retrieved no human trials within a capped search, which means none were retrieved, not that none exist.

How can you tell if a peptide supplier is legit?+

The checks converge on a short list, and they work as a set rather than as a pass or fail on any one item. A named independent laboratory on the certificate rather than a generic third-party-tested phrase. A certificate that goes beyond purity, stating endotoxin, sterility, residual solvent and an impurity profile on anything intended for injection, since a purity number alone leaves those unaddressed. A lot number on the certificate that matches the product page, and, better still, an independent retest on a blind-test aggregator. Disclosed testing methods, typically HPLC for purity and mass spectrometry for identity. A payment rail with recourse, such as a mainstream card gateway, rather than an irreversible one. Transparent ownership and contact details. Clear research-use-only labelling. Those criteria are laid out in the verification section of this page.

What is the most reputable peptide company?+

There is no neutral single answer on the record, and this page does not rank vendors. Best-of peptide company lists often disagree with one another, and because the incentives behind them are not always clear, this page treats them with caution rather than repeating them. What independent verification comes down to instead of a name is the set of criteria in the verification section: published per-batch certificates from a named independent laboratory, results that can be cross-referenced, testing that goes beyond purity to endotoxin and impurities, disclosed methods, a payment rail with recourse, clear research-use-only labelling, and transparent ownership. We describe those signals and leave the judgement to the reader.

Sources

  1. 1.Biotech Peptides homepage (biotechpeptides.com), read this session: HPLC-MS verified greater than 99 percent purity, every batch verified by a third-party lab with results posted, SYNTHESIZING PEPTIDES FOR OVER 6 YEARS and TRUSTED SINCE 2019, research use only and not for human consumption, the 21+ footer notice, the support@biotechpeptides.com contact, the custom-synthesis offer, and the displayed catalog prices
  2. 2.Biotech Peptides about page: the leading authority framing, and the statement that HPLC, mass spectrometry and Certificate of Analysis evaluations guarantee 99 percent or higher purity before shipment, plus that synthesis and lyophilization happen in the USA by a US-based team
  3. 3.Biotech Peptides shipping page (biotechpeptides.com/shipping/) and refunds page (biotechpeptides.com/refunds-and-returns/): the same-day cutoff and free-replacement shipping terms, the statement that returns are not accepted, and, on the refunds page, a 30 day refund guaranteed immediately followed by a statement that returns are not accepted
  4. 4.Biotech Peptides terms and conditions: products strictly for in-vitro laboratory research, not for human or animal consumption under any circumstance, not FDA authorized or approved, the 18-years-or-older age requirement, the return policy that all sales are final, the California governing-law clause with no entity named, the buyer-responsibility and no-warranty disclaimers, and the Toxic Substances Control Act caveat
  5. 5.Biotech Peptides BPC-157 product page: price of $52.00 to $92.00 for 5mg and 10mg, the embedded per-lot certificate object naming lot 3140013 for the 5mg and 3140012 for the 10mg, the quantity-discount table, related TB-500 prices, the synthesized-and-lyophilized-in-the-USA line, the free-shipping-over-$200 note, and the WordPress uploads path dated 2020/03
  6. 6.BPC-157 certificate of analysis PDF, downloaded and read with pdftotext this session: issuing laboratory MZ Biolabs of Tucson AZ, client Biotech Peptides, lot 3140013, analysis date 15 July 2026, purity 99.94 percent by HPLC-UV-MS with a two-peak chromatogram, identity confirmed by mass spectrometry (expected 1418.70 Da, measured 1418.75 Da), the fifteen-residue sequence and PubChem CID 9941957, analyst signature dated 22 July 2026, and zero matches for endotoxin, bioburden, sterility, residual solvent, microbial, heavy metal, water content or specified impurity
  7. 7.Biotech Peptides checkout, loaded in a live session with one unit of BPC-157 5mg in the cart: exactly one payment method renders, value authnet, label Credit card, described as Pay with your credit card via Authorize.Net; the billing and shipping country selects each contain only United States; the stylesheet also carries selectors for Zelle, Cash App, a crypto gateway and a PayPal drop-in that did not render as selectable
  8. 8.MZ Biolabs laboratory website (mzbiolabs.com): describes specialty testing for research, medical and veterinary markets, states MZ Biolabs is DEA licensed with licence number RP0584676, publishes an instrument list, and carries a navigation item labelled COA Testing
  9. 9.Verisign RDAP record for biotechpeptides.com: registration 31 January 2020, expiration 31 January 2029, last changed 20 November 2024, status client transfer prohibited, registrar EuroDNS S.A., nameservers on Cloudflare
  10. 10.CIRA RDAP record for biotechpeptides.ca: registration 18 August 2025, expiration 18 August 2027, status client hold plus client transfer prohibited and client update prohibited, registrar Tucows.com Co., nameservers on asurahosting.com; a direct request to biotechpeptides.ca failed at DNS resolution on 6 September 2026
  11. 11.FDA Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee briefing document on BPC-157, July 23 to 24, 2026 meeting, downloaded and read with pdftotext this session: Figure 4 reproduces the Biotech Peptides certificate as an example of a purity-focused certificate (footnote accessed 26 June 2024), the December 2025 retail-source citation, the proposal not to add BPC-157 to the 503A Bulks List and the not-well-characterized basis, the dated ClinicalTrials.gov search returning a single phase 1 study, the insufficient-clinical-safety-information conclusion, the endotoxin criticality and immunogenicity passages, Appendix 1 with five human studies and their doses and material sources, and the IM NOAEL of 4.0 mg/kg in pregnant rats (Xu et al. 2020)
  12. 12.PubMed efetch batch, 15 abstracts fetched this session for the compounds the vendor sells: CJC-1295 (PMID 16352683, subcutaneous, 30 or 60 microg/kg, no serious adverse reactions reported), tesamorelin (PMID 31611038, 2 mg once daily for 12 months, 61 enrolled, injection-site complaints none serious), bremelanotide (PMID 31599840, 1.75 mg subcutaneously, 1267 randomized; PMID 35147466 safety review), and thymosin beta 4 (PMID 20536472, IV 42 to 1260 mg, no dose-limiting toxicity; PMID 17495250 topical, dose not stated in the abstract)
  13. 13.Long Chau pharmacy catalog search for BPC-157 (nhathuoclongchau.com.vn), fetched 6 September 2026, HTTP 200: no BPC-157 product listing, and the chain keyword suggestion returned nothing for that term; establishes the chain vocabulary and a single-date null, not a country-wide availability or registration status

The vendor pages, the certificate, the laboratory site, the two registry records, the FDA briefing and the PubMed batch were all fetched on 6 September 2026, each returning HTTP 200 except the biotechpeptides.ca domain, which failed at DNS resolution consistent with its registry hold. Where a check was blocked, such as Trustpilot returning a 403, that is described in the text rather than presented as a source.

Not verified for this review: who owns or operates the store, since no entity, address or phone is named; whether every product carries a lot-matched certificate, since only the BPC-157 page was fetched; whether the certificate laboratory is accredited beyond its published DEA licence; any buyer-review record, since Trustpilot returned a 403 block and BBB was not searched; whether the FDA has taken any enforcement action, since its warning-letter database was not queried directly; who ran the suspended .ca lookalike; and Vietnam registration status. Where a claim could not be tied to a source, it is left out rather than estimated.

Related Reading

This review is for educational purposes only and is not medical advice. It describes what public records, the vendor’s own pages and certificate, an FDA briefing document, and the published trials reported at the time of writing, and it does not tell anyone what to buy or take. Study doses are recorded as documentation of what trials administered, never as a recommendation. Claims the vendor makes about itself are attributed to the vendor. Facts that could not be independently confirmed are labeled as such. Anyone with a medical condition or a question about their own health should speak to a doctor or a pharmacist.