Peptides Vietnam LogoPeptides Vietnam
PeptidesVendor ReviewSep 2026

Prime Peptides Review: Legit or Not, What the Records Show

This is a research summary rather than a verdict. On 6 September 2026 we went through Prime Peptides own pages, the FDA record, the studies behind the compounds it sells, and the platforms that would normally rate a vendor, and we wrote down what each of them actually says. Where a source was blocked or gated, that is recorded too. The findings are below, the method is further down, and the conclusion is yours to draw.

Fast Facts

All rows checked 6 September 2026
ItemWhat we found
Site and platformprimepeptides.co, live and serving on 6 September 2026 with pages returning HTTP 200, behind Cloudflare.1 Its own generator tags read WordPress, WooCommerce and Elementor.1 Public captures go back to at least 29 February 2024 in the Wayback index, a lower bound on activity, not a registration date.8
Company entityPrime Vitality, Inc., trading as Prime Peptides, named on a December 2024 FDA warning letter with recipient Curtis Miller.10 The current About page gives no facility address, licence number or registration.3
AddressTwo Santa Barbara, California addresses appear across the records: 735 State St., Ste 422 on the 2024 FDA letter, and 133 E De La Guerra St Ste 14 on the current return and contact pages, phone (805) 357-5283.1057 Whether either is an office, a warehouse or a mail drop was not verified.
Catalogue and pricesOpen. The homepage lists Retatrutide at $110.00, Semaglutide at $70.00, GLP-2 at $100.00, Tesamorelin at $80.00, BPC-157 at $55.00 and MOTS-c at $60.00.1 The same page also renders a second, different price block for some of those items, so two price sets for the same products sit in one document.1
ProductsResearch peptides. The testing page range covers AOD 9604, BPC-157, CJC and Ipamorelin, GHK-Cu, the Glow and Klow blends, Glutathione, Melanotan I and II, MOTS-c, NAD+, Retatrutide, Selank, Semax, Semaglutide, Sermorelin, TB-500, Tesamorelin, GLP-2 and a Wolverine Blend.2
Testing lab namedThe copy says Janoshik. The vendor own certificate table names seven organisations across nine lab strings: Janoshik Laboratories on 28 rows, Freedom Diagnostics on 5, Janoshik on 5, Bioviridian on 3, and Horizon Analytical, Kovera Labs, Freedom Diagnostic, Accumark Labs and Vanguard Laboratory on one row each.2
COA accessCertificate rows are published on the testing page, and all 14 linked COA PDFs are self-hosted on the vendor own domain under /wp-content/uploads/, not on any laboratory domain.2 The PDFs were not opened within this run, so this review makes no claim about their contents.2
Verification pathThe site tells buyers to verify at janoshik.com/verify with the task number and key on their COA.1 27 rows carry a key; the rows attributed to Freedom Diagnostics, Bioviridian, Horizon Analytical, Kovera Labs, Accumark Labs and Vanguard Laboratory carry none, so the stated method cannot reach them.12
FDA warning letterYes. Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides, MARCS-CMS 695156, dated 10 December 2024, product class Drugs, issued by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research.109 FDA adds a standing notice that the status of the issues may have changed since; no close-out letter was located in this run.9
Buyer reviewsNot readable this run. A direct request to the Trustpilot profile returned a Cloudflare interstitial rather than a page, and BBB and Reddit were not queried directly within scope, so no rating and no community read is stated here. A tooling block is not a finding about the vendor.
Ships to VietnamNo. The site states Shipping Areas: USA only, and its FAQ adds that it is only shipping within the US at the moment.41 No Vietnamese pharmacy listing or Drug Administration of Vietnam registration could be retrieved this run.17
Research-use-only labellingPresent site-wide: products are for research purposes only and not for human consumption or clinical use, with an interstitial requiring visitors to be 18 or older.3 The 2024 FDA letter held that this framing did not control its analysis.10

That is the short version. Here is the whole file.

Everything below is the detail behind every line in that table: what we opened, what stayed closed to us, and where each figure came from. The method comes first, so the findings can be judged by how they were gathered.

How We Researched This

  • Everything on this page was gathered on 6 September 2026. The figures are current as of that date, and nothing here updates itself.
  • What we fetched directly: the Prime Peptides homepage, testing, about, shipping, return, terms and contact pages, each returning HTTP 200 behind Cloudflare.1234567
  • Public records searched directly: the FDA warning-letters area, which returned one result naming the brand and the full letter behind it, and the Internet Archive Wayback index for the domain.9108
  • Compound evidence: one PubMed search and one batch fetch of 15 abstracts, of which six were on topic for what this vendor sells; each is quoted with its evidence level attached in the evidence section.111213141516
  • What stayed blocked, and is recorded as a tooling result rather than as evidence of absence: the Trustpilot profile, which returned a Cloudflare interstitial rather than a page; registry lookups for the domain age over RDAP and port-43 whois, which did not resolve from this host; and a certificate-transparency lookup, which returned an error.
  • What was out of the scope set for this page: opening the 14 certificate PDFs, submitting any key to the Janoshik portal, and querying the Better Business Bureau and Reddit directly. A general web search surfaced no BBB or Reddit result for the brand, which is a search null, not a database query.
  • Vietnam sources were attempted and did not return a result set: a Pharmacity search served only its application shell, and Long Chau, An Khang and the Drug Administration of Vietnam were unreachable from this host.17
  • Anything we could not confirm is labelled rather than dropped, a claim the company makes about itself is attributed to the company rather than stated as fact, and we report what the sources say without rating the vendor or telling anyone what to buy or take.

Claim vs What We Found

Every claim below is one the company makes about itself somewhere on its own pages. The third field records what happened when we checked the same thing against the company own published documents or a source outside it.

All products undergo third-party mass spectrometry testing with Janoshik Analytical, and purity testing is conducted by Janoshik Analytics.

CONTRADICTED

Where they say it: Homepage FAQ and the testing page12

What checking showed: The certificate table on that same testing page attributes results to nine different lab strings covering seven organisations: Janoshik Laboratories on 28 rows, Freedom Diagnostics on 5, Janoshik on 5, Bioviridian on 3, and Horizon Analytical, Kovera Labs, Freedom Diagnostic, Accumark Labs and Vanguard Laboratory on one row each.2 Testing is therefore not all Janoshik, as the copy states.

You can independently verify our test results directly through Janoshik’s official verification portal, by entering the task number and unique key found on your COA.

CONTRADICTED

Where they say it: Testing page and homepage FAQ12

What checking showed: 27 of the certificate rows carry a key the portal needs.12 The rows attributed to Freedom Diagnostics, Bioviridian, Horizon Analytical, Kovera Labs, Accumark Labs and Vanguard Laboratory carry no key, so the vendor stated method cannot be applied to them.2 We did not submit any key to the portal, so no certificate was validated either way.

All products are supported by third-party laboratory testing and documented Certificates of Analysis, giving direct access to the same data used for internal quality verification.

UNVERIFIABLE

Where they say it: Homepage1

What checking showed: Certificate rows are published, and all 14 linked COA PDFs resolve to the vendor own domain under /wp-content/uploads/, not to any laboratory domain.2 Within this run the PDFs were not opened and no Janoshik key was checked, so whether any document is authentic or matches its table row could not be established.2

Prime Peptides products are for research purposes only, not for human consumption or clinical use, and the brand is not a pharmacy and does not provide medical advice.

CONTRADICTED

Where they say it: Site-wide footer and About page3

What checking showed: The disclaimer is present site-wide and an interstitial repeats an 18-or-older requirement.3 The 2024 FDA warning letter held that this framing did not control the analysis: evidence obtained from the website established that the products were “intended to be drugs for human use.”10

The catalogue offers Semaglutide and Retatrutide as research peptides, priced openly on the homepage.

VERIFIED

Where they say it: Homepage1

What checking showed: Confirmed, and confirmed by an outside record: the FDA letter independently states the site offers “various products as ‘peptides’ including, ‘Semaglutide’ and ‘Retatrutide.’”110 FDA states that for these two products, no approved applications under section 505 of the FD&C Act are in effect.10

We ship daily Monday through Saturday, all orders placed before 1pm ship the same day, with free shipping over $150.

CONTRADICTED

Where they say it: Homepage FAQ, shipping policy and contact page147

What checking showed: Three pages give three different cutoffs and schedules: before 1pm daily on the FAQ, around 3 pm PDT on weekdays only on the shipping page, and every day at 2 pm PDT on the contact page.147 The shipping page also names two different carriers in adjacent lines, a $9.95 flat rate on FedEx 2-Day Air and free UPS 2-Day shipping over $150.4

Satisfaction guaranteed, a 30-day return policy, with approved refunds issued within 3 business days.

CONTRADICTED

Where they say it: Homepage and return policy15

What checking showed: The same return page also tells buyers to make contact if more than 15 business days have passed since a return was approved, so the stated refund timing conflicts with itself.5 Returns also require prior authorisation and a logged-in account, and returns sent without prior authorization are not accepted.5

Our store is hosted on Shopify Inc., who provide the e-commerce platform.

CONTRADICTED

Where they say it: Terms of Service6

What checking showed: The live site serves WordPress, WooCommerce and Elementor generator tags and sits at WordPress paths such as /about-us/ and /testing/.1 The 2024 FDA letter quoted the vendor pages in Shopify path form, /products/buy-semaglutide and /blogs/peptides/, so the store moved off Shopify and the Terms were never updated.101

The entire process, from preparation to freeze-drying, is conducted in our own manufacturing facility with in-house quality control.

SELF-REPORTED ONLY

Where they say it: About page3

What checking showed: No facility address, licence number or registration is given for that facility.3 The same page presents Electrospray Ionization and sodium introduction as a production step in which sodium ions attach to the peptide, though electrospray ionization is a technique used inside a mass spectrometer for analysis; reported here as the vendor own wording, with no cause inferred.3

USA based company, offices in California, shipping from California.

SELF-REPORTED ONLY

Where they say it: Homepage and contact page17

What checking showed: A US entity at a Santa Barbara, California address is on the outside record: the FDA letter names Prime Vitality, Inc. at 735 State St., Ste 422, Santa Barbara.10 The current site gives a different Santa Barbara address, 133 E De La Guerra St Ste 14.57 Whether either address is an office, a warehouse or a mail drop was not verified.

What the four labels mean. VERIFIED means we confirmed it from a source outside the company, or against the company own published document. SELF-REPORTED ONLY means the company states it and we found no independent record either way. UNVERIFIABLE means a check was attempted and the route was blocked, gated, or out of scope. CONTRADICTED means the available statements or documents disagree with each other.

What Prime Peptides Is and What It Sells

Prime Peptides operates at primepeptides.co, a direct-to-consumer store that describes itself as offering “Research Grade Peptides” with “Third-party tested. Full documentation. Fast priority shipping from our USA based facility.”1 The store runs on WordPress, WooCommerce and Elementor by its own generator tags, sits behind Cloudflare, and repeats a research-use-only framing site-wide: products are “for research purposes only. Not for human consumption or clinical use,” the brand is “not a pharmacy,” and an interstitial requires visitors to be 18 or older.13

The catalogue is open and priced. The homepage lists Retatrutide at $110.00, Semaglutide at $70.00, GLP-2 at $100.00, Tesamorelin at $80.00, BPC-157 at $55.00 and MOTS-c at $60.00, and the testing page range extends to AOD 9604, GHK-Cu, the Glow and Klow blends, Glutathione, Melanotan I and II, NAD+, Selank, Semax, Sermorelin, TB-500 and a Wolverine Blend.12 One oddity sits on the homepage itself: alongside that price list it renders a second, different block pricing some of the same items again, for example BPC-157 at more than one figure, so two price sets for the same products appear in a single document.1

The company behind the brand is on an outside record. The FDA names it as “Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides,” recipient Curtis Miller, at 735 State St., Ste 422, Santa Barbara, California.10 The current About page gives no facility address, licence number or registration,3 and the site lists a different Santa Barbara address, 133 E De La Guerra St Ste 14, with a (805) 357-5283 phone.57 Both addresses are in Santa Barbara 93101; whether either is an office, a warehouse or a mail drop was not verified.

A note on the site itself

  • The Terms of Service still state the store is “hosted on Shopify Inc.,” though the live pages run on WooCommerce; the FDA letter quoted the store in Shopify URL form in 2024, so the platform changed and the Terms did not.6110
  • The homepage certificate panel carries an unclosed HTML tag that leaks into visible text, and it misspells a product as “Ipamporelin.”1
  • A build comment intended for the site admin leaks into the page body, describing a “Research Use Only” popup for first-time visitors.3
  • The About page opens its quality claim with an uncorrected error, “We ensuring stringent quality control at every stage.”3

None of these is load-bearing on its own. Together they are the kind of detail a records-based read notices, and they are reported as read, with no cause inferred.

Certificates and Lab Testing: What Is Named and What Is Not

This covers what Prime Peptides publishes on testing and where its own material sits against its own claims. The store says purity testing is “conducted by Janoshik Analytics” and that “All of our products undergo rigorous third-party mass spectrometry testing with Janoshik Analytical,” and it tells buyers to verify results at janoshik.com/verify using the task number and key on their certificate.12 Here is what the testing page actually shows.

  • The certificate table names seven organisations, not one. Counting the Lab rows, results are attributed to Janoshik Laboratories on 28 rows, Freedom Diagnostics on 5, Janoshik on 5, Bioviridian on 3, and Horizon Analytical, Kovera Labs, Freedom Diagnostic, Accumark Labs and Vanguard Laboratory on one row each, nine distinct lab strings across seven organisations.2
  • Only the Janoshik subset can be verified the way the site says. 27 rows carry a key the portal needs; the rows from Freedom Diagnostics, Bioviridian, Horizon Analytical, Kovera Labs, Accumark Labs and Vanguard Laboratory carry none.2
  • Every linked certificate is self-hosted. All 14 COA PDFs resolve to the vendor own domain under primepeptides.co/wp-content/uploads/, not to any laboratory domain.2
  • Two blend rows are dated before their own batch codes. A GLOW Blend Green Cap batch coded 3302026GLO and a GLOW Blend batch coded 1132026GLO are both dated 28 AUG 2025, while sibling rows map the same batch-code shape to 2026 test dates.2
  • One row carries a field error: a MOTS-c row labels the field Purity twice, once holding a mass, as Purity 10.53mg and Purity 98.732%.2

Two limits sit under all of this. The COA PDFs were enumerated but not opened within this run, and no key was submitted to the Janoshik portal, so this review makes no claim about whether any individual certificate is authentic, whether a PDF matches its table row, or whether any key validates.2 The anomalies above are described as they appear in the HTML table, not as conclusions about the underlying documents. What the table does establish on its own is narrower and still real: the testing copy says one lab, the table shows seven, and the vendor own verification method reaches only part of it.12

The FDA Warning Letter

The single largest item in the public record for this vendor is a US Food and Drug Administration warning letter. A full-text search of the FDA warning-letters area returns exactly one result naming the brand, and the letter itself is retrievable.910

  • Recipient and entity. Addressed to “Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides,” recipient Curtis Miller, at 735 State St., Ste 422, Santa Barbara, California, contact info@primepeptides.co.10
  • Reference and date. MARCS-CMS 695156, dated 10 December 2024, delivered by email, product class Drugs, issued by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, content current as of 17 December 2024.10
  • Trigger. FDA reviewed the website at primepeptides.co in October 2024 and observed that it offered “various products as ‘peptides’ including, ‘Semaglutide’ and ‘Retatrutide.’”10
  • Core finding. The two products were “unapproved new drugs” introduced in violation of sections 505(a) and 301(d) of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act, and no approved applications under section 505 are in effect for them.10
  • On the disclaimer. “Despite statements on your product labeling marketing your products for ‘research purposes only’ ... evidence obtained from your website establishes that your products are intended to be drugs for human use.”10
  • What FDA cited. On-site efficacy claims, quoted from the semaglutide product page as reducing cardiovascular events citing the SELECT trial, and from the retatrutide product page as reducing liver fat citing a 48-week study, together with “Safe & Effective” testimonial marketing on the brand Facebook, Instagram and YouTube accounts.10
  • Consequence and deadline. FDA warned that failure to correct could result in legal action “including, without limitation, seizure and injunction,” and required a written response within fifteen working days.10

One caveat must travel with all of the above. FDA own standing notice states that “Matters described in FDA warning letters may have been subject to subsequent interaction between FDA and the letter recipient that may have changed the regulatory status of issues discussed in the letter.”9 No close-out letter and no later action against Prime Vitality, Inc. was located in this run, so the letter is reported as issued, not as an open or a resolved matter.910

What the Evidence Shows on What It Sells

A vendor review is also a question about what is being sold. The compounds on this catalogue have very different evidence behind them, and the risk that recurs in the literature is less the molecule than the unregulated supply. These are the studies a single PubMed search returned for this page, reported with their evidence level attached, and with no dosing figure lifted into guidance.

BPC-157, the headline tissue-repair product

A 2025 systematic review screened 544 articles from 1993 to 2024 and included 36 studies, of which “35 preclinical studies, 1 clinical study.”11 In preclinical models the review reports BPC-157 improved “functional, structural, and biomechanical outcomes in muscle, tendon, ligament, and bony injuries”; the abstract does not name the species or the routes used, so both are recorded here as not stated in the abstract.11 The single clinical data point is a retrospective series: in patients treated by intraarticular injection for chronic knee pain, “7 of 12 patients reported relief for” more than six months. The route is intraarticular injection; the dose is not stated in the abstract.11 The review states plainly that “No clinical safety data were found,” and that the practical risk is supply-side: adverse effects “are possible due to unregulated manufacturing, contamination, or unknown clinical safety.”11

The GLP-1 products bought outside a pharmacy

A 2024 market-surveillance study test-purchased semaglutide from illegal online pharmacies. Of the vials that arrived, “All purchased vials were considered probable substandard and falsified products,” failing more than half of the inspection criteria, and the measured failure was overdelivery: “The semaglutide content of samples substantially exceeded labeled amounts by 28.56%” to “38.69%.” The lyophilized samples were free of viable microorganisms on arrival.12 A separate JAMA Network Open qualitative study set out to assess the quality, active-ingredient amount and counterfeiting characteristics of no-prescription online semaglutide purchases.16

A 2024 laboratory comparison of follow-on GLP-1 products against originator product found the follow-ons “had new impurities and impurity patterns,” that “several commercialized follow-on oral semaglutide” products had “a markedly lower quantity of semaglutide than the label claim,” and that “Neoepitopes were identified ... indicating potential immunogenicity.” The authors are Novo Nordisk employees, that is, the originator manufacturer, which is noted here as context on the source rather than a reason to discount it.13 A pharmacovigilance analysis of compounded GLP-1 receptor agonists in the FDA adverse-event reporting system, 2018 to 2024, examined 81,078 reports of which 707 were compounded, and found compounded products carried higher reporting-odds ratios for several adverse events and for “preparation errors,” “contamination,” and “compounding/manufacturing issues,” with higher hospitalisation odds. These are reporting-odds signals from a spontaneous-report database, not incidence rates.14

The growth-hormone and sport peptides

A 2026 critical review of peptide and peptide-analog use in sport and bodybuilding, covering growth hormone secretagogues such as Ipamorelin and analogues such as CJC-1295 and Sermorelin, states that “the clinical evidence supporting peptide use in sport is limited,” that most published studies examine therapeutic dosing rather than the protocols common in bodybuilding, and that the “largely unregulated supply chain exacerbates these dangers, as products are often mislabeled or contaminated.”15

Why there are no dose figures here. No human dosing figure appears on this page because none of the abstracts states one as an administered research dose, and the one clinical series records its dose as not stated in the abstract. Where a dose figure exists in this record at all, it sits inside the FDA letter as a quotation of the vendor own marketing copy, and it is not reproduced here as guidance. This page describes what the research reports, at its stated evidence level, and does not tell anyone what to take.

Reviews, Other Records and Vietnam

Several of the checks a reader expects could not be completed this run, and each is reported as what it was, a tooling block or a search null, never as a finding about the vendor.

  • Buyer-review platforms, not readable this run. A direct request to the Trustpilot profile returned an HTTP 403 with a Verifying Connection page, a Cloudflare interstitial, so no rating or review count was retrieved and none is stated here. A secondhand rating figure surfaced in a general web search but was not retrieved from Trustpilot, so it is not used.
  • BBB and Reddit, not queried directly within scope. A general web search returned no Better Business Bureau result and no Reddit thread for the brand, which is a search null rather than a database query, so this page asserts neither a BBB profile nor a community consensus.
  • Domain age, not obtainable. RDAP and port-43 whois for the domain did not resolve from this host, and a certificate-transparency lookup returned an error. The earliest defensible date is a Wayback capture of 29 February 2024, a lower bound on public activity, not a creation date.8
  • Vietnam, no distribution to find. The brand does not ship here by its own statement, Shipping Areas: USA only.4 A Pharmacity search returned only the application shell with its results rendered client-side, and Long Chau, An Khang and the Drug Administration of Vietnam were unreachable from this host, all tooling limits rather than evidence of absence.17

A null is an absence of a record, not a finding about the vendor. Each item above means only that the named route was blocked or returned nothing on the date it was tried.

How to Check Any Supplier

These are the same checks this review kept running, set out because they apply to any vendor, not only this one, and they work as a set rather than as a pass or fail on any single item.

  • A named laboratory rather than a generic phrase. Look for per-batch certificates from a specifically named independent laboratory, as distinct from a bare third-party-tested claim, and for a store whose testing copy and whose certificate table name the same laboratory.
  • A result you can cross-reference, all the way through. A batch key that resolves on the laboratory own portal keeps a figure from resting on vendor wording, and a verification path is only as good as its coverage: one that reaches some certificates and not others leaves the rest unchecked.
  • Certificates you can trace, with disclosed methods. A certificate is more informative when it names its testing method, and when it can be traced to the issuing laboratory rather than only to the seller own file store.
  • Internal copy that agrees with itself. Shipping cutoffs, refund timing, the hosting platform and the testing lab should read the same across a site rather than contradicting each other from page to page.
  • A public record you can check. Clear research-use-only labelling, transparent ownership and contact details, and a regulatory record such as the FDA warning-letters database are all things a reader can look up independently.

The deeper version of the certificate side is in the guide on how to verify a peptide certificate of analysis and the explainer on Janoshik testing.

What We Could Not Establish

The gaps are part of the finding, so they are listed rather than glossed over.

  • Whether any published certificate is authentic or matches its table row. The 14 COA PDFs were enumerated but not opened within this run, and no Janoshik key was submitted to the verification portal, so nothing on the testing page was validated or refuted.2
  • The brand current standing on review platforms. Trustpilot returned a Cloudflare interstitial, and BBB and Reddit were not queried directly, so no rating and no community read is offered.
  • The domain registration date and the company age. Registry lookups failed from this host; the Wayback lower bound of February 2024 is not a creation date.8
  • Whether the FDA matter is open or resolved. No close-out letter and no later action was located, and FDA own notice states the status may have changed since December 2024.9
  • Who operates the store today, and whether the two Santa Barbara addresses are offices, warehouses or mail drops.5710
  • Any Vietnamese availability, registration or terminology. The vendor ships US only, and every Vietnamese source tried was unreachable or rendered its results client-side.417

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Prime Peptides legit?+

Here is what the record holds. The store is live and serving at primepeptides.co, with an open, priced catalogue of research peptides. The largest item in its public record is a US Food and Drug Administration warning letter, MARCS-CMS 695156, dated 10 December 2024, addressed to Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides, which held that its semaglutide and retatrutide products were unapproved new drugs. FDA also notes that a letter status can change after issuance, and no close-out letter was located for this page. Against that, several of the vendor own pages contradict each other on shipping cutoffs, refund timing and the hosting platform, its testing copy names one laboratory while its own certificate table names seven, all of its linked certificates are hosted on its own domain rather than a laboratory domain, and its stated verification path reaches only part of them. The store ships within the US only. Buyer-review platforms could not be read for this page, because Trustpilot returned a Cloudflare block and BBB and Reddit were not queried directly. Those are the checkable items. We report them and do not rate vendors.

Did Prime Peptides get an FDA warning letter?+

Yes. A full-text search of the FDA warning-letters area returns one result naming the brand, and the letter itself is retrievable. It is MARCS-CMS 695156, dated 10 December 2024, issued by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research and addressed to Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides, recipient Curtis Miller, at a Santa Barbara, California address. FDA stated that the semaglutide and retatrutide products offered on primepeptides.co were unapproved new drugs, that the research-use-only labelling did not control its analysis because the website marketed the products for human use, and that failure to correct the violations could result in legal action including seizure and injunction. One caveat travels with all of this: FDA own standing notice says the regulatory status of the issues may have changed after the letter, and no close-out letter or later action was located for this page, so the letter is reported as issued, not as an open or a resolved matter.

Is Prime Peptides third-party tested, and can I verify the certificates?+

Partly, and with a gap. The testing page publishes certificate rows and 14 linked certificate PDFs. Two things about them are checkable from the page itself. First, the copy says testing is done with Janoshik, while the certificate table attributes results to seven organisations across nine lab strings, so testing is not all Janoshik. Second, the site tells buyers to verify results at the Janoshik portal using a key printed on the certificate, but only 27 of the rows carry that key, and the rows from the other six named laboratories carry none, so the stated method cannot reach them. Every linked PDF is hosted on the vendor own domain rather than a laboratory domain. Within the scope of this page the PDFs were not opened and no key was submitted to the portal, so we make no claim about whether any individual certificate is authentic or matches its row. We report what the table shows and leave the documents themselves unopened.

Does Prime Peptides ship to Vietnam?+

No, by its own statement. The shipping page reads Shipping Areas: USA only, and the FAQ says the store is only shipping within the US at the moment. The shipping page also states that no card transactions are allowed for international shipping. No Vietnamese pharmacy listing for the brand could be retrieved for this page: a Pharmacity search returned only the application shell with its results rendered client-side, and Long Chau, An Khang and the Drug Administration of Vietnam were unreachable from the research host, which are tooling limits rather than evidence of absence. Because the vendor ships US only, there is no Vietnamese distribution channel for this brand to find.

Does Prime Peptides sell semaglutide and retatrutide?+

Yes, and an outside record confirms it. The homepage prices Semaglutide and Retatrutide as research peptides, and the FDA warning letter independently states that the site offered various products as peptides including Semaglutide and Retatrutide. FDA states that for these two products no approved applications under section 505 of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act are in effect, and it named them as unapproved new drugs. The products are labelled for research use only, and this page reports that they are sold and how they are labelled without advising on their use.

What is the most reputable peptide company?+

No neutral consensus exists on the record, and this page does not rank vendors. What independent verification comes down to instead of a name is a set of criteria: per-batch certificates of analysis from a named independent laboratory, a result that can be cross-referenced on that laboratory own portal, disclosed testing methods, internal copy that reads the same from page to page, clear research-use-only labelling, transparent ownership and contact details, and a public regulatory record you can check. Those criteria are listed in the verification section of this page.

How can you tell if a peptide supplier is legit?+

The checks converge on a short list. Per-batch certificates of analysis issued by a named independent laboratory, rather than a generic third-party-tested phrase. A result that can be cross-referenced, for example a batch key that resolves on the laboratory own portal, and a verification path that covers all of the certificates rather than only some. Certificates that state their testing method rather than leaving it unnamed. Internal copy that agrees with itself on shipping, refunds, the hosting platform and the testing lab. Clear research-use-only labelling, transparent ownership and contact details, and a public regulatory record such as the FDA warning-letters database. These work as a set, and no single item settles the question on its own.

Sources

Entries marked ° are cited from the publisher, but our checker could not retrieve the page to confirm the wording.

  1. 1.Prime Peptides homepage (primepeptides.co), read 6 September 2026, HTTP 200 behind Cloudflare: the Research Grade Peptides and Third-party tested positioning, the catalogue and prices (Retatrutide $110.00, Semaglutide $70.00, GLP-2 $100.00, Tesamorelin $80.00, BPC-157 $55.00, MOTS-c $60.00) plus a second differing price block, the FAQ stating all products are tested with Janoshik Analytical and how to verify a COA at janoshik.com/verify, Free Shipping over $150, the same-day-before-1pm shipping line, the US-only shipping statement, and WordPress, WooCommerce and Elementor generator tags
  2. 2.Prime Peptides testing page (primepeptides.co/testing/): the claim that testing is conducted by Janoshik Analytics, a certificate table attributing results to seven organisations across nine lab strings (Janoshik Laboratories 28 rows, Freedom Diagnostics 5, Janoshik 5, Bioviridian 3, Horizon Analytical, Kovera Labs, Freedom Diagnostic, Accumark Labs and Vanguard Laboratory 1 each), 27 rows carrying a Janoshik verification key, two GLOW rows dated before their batch codes, a MOTS-c row labelling Purity twice, and 14 linked COA PDFs all self-hosted under primepeptides.co/wp-content/uploads/
  3. 3.Prime Peptides About Us page (primepeptides.co/about-us/): the in-house manufacturing description including an Electrospray Ionization and sodium introduction step, the site-wide research-use-only and not-a-pharmacy disclaimer, the 18-or-older interstitial, an uncorrected We ensuring stringent quality control line, and a build comment left in the page body describing a Research Use Only popup
  4. 4.Prime Peptides shipping policy (primepeptides.co/shipping-policy/): Shipping Areas USA only, a $9.95 flat rate on FedEx 2-Day Air, free UPS 2-Day shipping over $150, an around-3-pm-PDT weekdays-only dispatch line, and a statement that no card transactions are allowed for international shipping
  5. 5.Prime Peptides return policy (primepeptides.co/return-policy/): a 30-day return window, refunds within 3 business days, a more-than-15-business-days contact line, a login-and-prior-authorisation requirement, and a refund address in Santa Barbara, CA
  6. 6.Prime Peptides Terms of Service (primepeptides.co/terms-of-service/): the statement that the store is hosted on Shopify Inc., and a clause disclaiming the accuracy of the site own content
  7. 7.Prime Peptides contact page (primepeptides.co/contact/): the Santa Barbara address 133 E De La Guerra St Ste 14, phone (805) 357-5283, an every-day-at-2-pm-PDT shipping line, a five-hour customer-service window, and a screening line about personal use
  8. 8.Internet Archive Wayback CDX index for primepeptides.co: first capture 29 February 2024 and first HTTP 200 for the bare domain 17 April 2024, a lower bound on public activity rather than a domain creation date
  9. 9.FDA warning-letters area, full-text search for prime peptides: a single matching result, letter 695156, with FDA standing notice that a letter status may have changed after issuance
  10. 10.FDA warning letter to Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides, MARCS-CMS 695156, dated 10 December 2024, issued by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research: the entity and recipient (Curtis Miller, Santa Barbara CA), the unapproved-new-drug finding on Semaglutide and Retatrutide, the rejection of the research-use-only framing, the cited on-site and social efficacy and Safe & Effective marketing, and the seizure-and-injunction warning with a fifteen-working-day response deadline
  11. 11.BPC-157 systematic review, HSS J. 2025 (PMID 40756949): 544 articles screened from 1993 to 2024, 36 studies included (35 preclinical, 1 clinical), a 12-patient retrospective intraarticular-injection series with the dose not stated in the abstract, a statement that no clinical safety data were found, and a half-life under 30 minutes
  12. 12.Online semaglutide market-surveillance study, J Med Internet Res. 2024 (PMID 39509151): test purchases from illegal online pharmacies, all delivered vials probable substandard and falsified, semaglutide content exceeding labeled amounts by 28.56% to 38.69%, and samples free of viable microorganisms on arrival
  13. 13.Follow-on GLP-1 quality comparison, Pharm Res. 2024 (PMID 39379664): 26 follow-on products versus originators, new impurities and impurity patterns, several oral semaglutide follow-ons below label content, and neoepitopes indicating potential immunogenicity; authors affiliated with Novo Nordisk, the originator
  14. 14.FAERS pharmacovigilance of compounded GLP-1 receptor agonists, Expert Opin Drug Saf. 2026 (PMID 40285721): 81,078 GLP-1 reports of which 707 compounded, higher reporting-odds ratios for several adverse events and for preparation errors, contamination and compounding or manufacturing issues, and higher hospitalisation odds for compounded products
  15. 15.Peptide and peptide-analog drugs in sport and bodybuilding, a critical review, J Sports Med Phys Fitness. 2026 (PMID 41880199): limited clinical evidence for peptide use in sport, most studies examining therapeutic rather than bodybuilding protocols, and a largely unregulated supply chain in which products are often mislabeled or contaminated
  16. 16.No-prescription online semaglutide purchases, JAMA Netw Open. 2024 (PMID 39093567): a qualitative study assessing the quality, active-ingredient amount and counterfeiting characteristics of semaglutide bought from illegal online pharmacies without a prescription; PubMed served only the plain-language summary for this record°
  17. 17.Pharmacity search for peptide (pharmacity.vn): the served document was the application shell with the result set rendered client-side, so no product row, price or listing for the brand could be recorded, a rendering limitation rather than a retail-absence finding°

The vendor pages, the FDA record, the Wayback index and the PubMed abstracts were read on 6 September 2026. Where a source served only a client-side shell or a plain-language summary rather than the full record, it is marked in the list above.

Not verified for this review: whether any published certificate is authentic or matches its row, since the PDFs were not opened and no verification key was submitted; the brand current review-platform standing, since Trustpilot returned a Cloudflare block and BBB and Reddit were not queried directly; the domain registration date, since registry lookups failed from this host; and whether the FDA matter is open or resolved, since no close-out letter was located. Where a claim could not be tied to a source, it is left out rather than estimated.

Related Reading

This review is for educational purposes only and is not medical advice. It describes what public records, the vendor own pages, and the published literature reported at the time of writing, and it does not tell anyone what to buy or take. Claims the vendor makes about itself are attributed to the vendor. Facts that could not be independently confirmed are labeled as such. Anyone with a medical condition or a question about their own health should speak to a doctor or a pharmacist.